Background

To use the POS, you must be logged in. Logging in associates any transactions processed with your GlobalTill user account and also controls what functions are available to you based on your user level.

Instructions

Logging In with a Username and PIN Number

  1. To log in, select your name from the list on the left, and enter your PIN number on the keypad.
  2. Select Login.

Numeric Only Login 

The POS can optionally allow for numeric-only (PIN) logins.

  1. To log in, enter your PIN number on the keypad and select Login.

Logging Out

The POS will automatically log you out after a period of inactivity. However, if you want to log out manually:

  1. Select your name in the top-right corner. 

2. Select Logout

Manager Override

Some features are available only to managers. A manager can perform a Manager Override to access features unavailable to salespeople. Once a manager performs an activity, the salesperson will automatically be logged back in.

The manager override option is disabled if the user is already a manager or higher.

 

Did this answer your question?